M Smith

15 Nov 2021

Value for money: 4

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

I have just sold a caravan to The Caravan Company and have had a first class experience from Andrew Scott. The complete process was handled in a friendly and professional manner and I would recommend this company to anyone who is looking to sell or buy a caravan. Thank you, Andrew.

D Tilling

15 Nov 2021

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

Just sold my caravan to The caravan company cannot express how friendly and efficient Andrew and Mark the driver were,the price we agreed on the phone was the price paid with absolutely no quibble cannot recommend them enough, i certainly know where i'll be buying my next "van" from. Would highly recommend this company

A Handford

15 Nov 2021

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

Excellent company to deal with honest throughout do not hesitate to deal with this company.From start to finish easy transaction

H Cummins

15 Nov 2021

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

I would like to thank the whole Caravancompany team for a job well done. I contacted the Caravan company by text requesting a price for my van and from start, to finish the whole operation was first class. I was given a very good offer over the phone to which I was very happy to agree with, there was no haggling everything was explained clearly a price was agreed. We then sorted out the date and time for them to view and collect the van. I must admit I was expecting them to come up with a reason to change the price but to be fair no after the inspection he phone the office and spoke to them gave my bank details and within 3 minutes the money was in my account. Thank you to the caravan company for the fair and courteous way you and all your staff dealt with me. I would certainly recommend the Caravan Company to any would-be seller or customer. A 5 STAR SERVICE

S Gibson

15 Nov 2021

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

I sold my caravan to Andrew, the owner of this company today. He called at my request, agreed a price and arranged collection. Matt, the manager, contacted me again to confirm the arrangements for uplift. Mark the driver called the day before pick up to again confirm the arrangements. I live in Glasgow and so there were may things could have gone wrong with the pick up arrangements! At the handover Mark inspected the van. He called Andrew with a satisfactory report and the money was in my account instantly. I was impressed with the professional but friendly approach of all staff concerned. It is rare to find companies these day who do business in this way with a genuine focus on customer satisfaction. Well done the Caravan Company!!

N Carter

15 Nov 2021

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

The process of selling my caravan to Andrew could not have been made any easier.came to collect immediately gave us a great price and had a lovely conversation over a cup of tea.when we decide to buy another caravan The Caravan company will be our first port of call

D Hinchcliffe

15 Nov 2021

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

We cannot speak highly enough of the service and attention we received when collecting our new caravan. Salesman Matt and Brian were fantastic to deal with - nothing was too much trouble. We would not hesitate to recommend this company (and we don’t say this about many places). Having dealt with quite a number of dealerships in the past, Matt and his team are in a different league! Please don’t change! Thank you

K Wood

15 Nov 2021

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

Andrew Thank you for making the hand over of our Swift Conqueror 570 to you, easy and smooth. It was appreciated by us that you collected it and that all the paperwork/payment was straight forward. This had been a hard decision for us to make but you made it less painful. We will be recommending the Caravan Company to friends and colleagues.

W Carey

15 Nov 2021

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

WOW what a brilliant service, these guy's really look after you, will be using them again for sure, can't thank owner Andrew enough for his service, would recommend this company to everybody.

P Jones

15 Nov 2021

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

Sold our Coachman Amara 380/2 to the caravan company at Finedon on 14/04/21. Found the service second to none. Made an offer which was more than expected. Came and collected when promised and transferred payment to account on the spot. Money is now in account caravan taken now have drive back. This has been an excellent service no hassle no problems and no issues. I cannot recommend them high enough try them you will be very happy with them.

A King

15 Nov 2021

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

I've Just sold my Caravan to The caravan Company! They offered a fair price and the whole process was dead easy. Following some discussions a price was agreed. A few days later their representative came to my home, and after an inspection, the monies were transferred to my account and the van taken away. The Caravan Company's staff were very professional and friendly, I would definitely recommend their dealership.

M Peters

15 Nov 2021

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

My dealings with Mr Andrew Scott, regarding the sale of my caravan were impressively professional and cordial. Andrew took time to discuss the details with me one evening and a few days later, once staff had checked my van over to their satisfaction, Andrew immediately transferred the previously agreed amount to my bank account. The whole process was very swift, easy and impressively handled and I would not hesitate to recommend The Caravan Company to anyone looking to purchase a pre-owned caravan. Furthermore, if or when, I chose to buy another van, The Caravan Company will without doubt, be the first place I visit!

D Asher

15 Nov 2021

Excellent service and good communication. Would recommend to anyone who wants to buy or sell a caravan.

J Butcher

15 Nov 2021

I seldom write reviews, but decided to make an exception in this case due to the outstanding service received. We were going to visit the closer Wimborne site, but Wellingborough had more stock and several caravans that we liked the look of, so we made the 120 mile journey up at the end of October. We put down a refundable deposit on the way up, to hold the van that we preferred (Elddis Crusader Zephyr). We spent time talking with Andrew (co-owner) and Rob that day and found all the staff friendly and helpful. Subsequently we received first class support from Matt Taylor. As we thought we may not be able to use the caravan during the pandemic/winter we were offered a 6 month warranty (rather than 3 month). Both Andrew and Rob told us that if there were any issue outside of the warranty period to talk to them, as they would try to find a solution. This is what I call customer service! We were given helpful advise regarding air con, motor-mover, insurance etc. Excellent communication from Matt Taylor during the second lockdown period (Nov) with regard to van delivery/collection and options to be fitted. We identified a couple of issues subsequent to collection (heating was working fine over first part of a weekend away, but then stopped due to circuit board failure). We spoke with Matt and had the heating and a couple of minor issues addressed by a local caravan expert with his agreement to reimburse us. The invoice for this subsequent work was promptly reimbursed in full without any quibbling by The Caravan Company

T Vickery

14 Nov 2021

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

Plenty of caravans to view and look round, no pressure with sale, very friendly and helpful staff well pleased with our caravan

J Chilcott

10 Nov 2021

Value for money: 4

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

Really good customer service from the Caravan company. Unhurried viewing opportunity, with useful advice and guidance as required by the excellent and knowledgable on site team. Having placed an order a few days after viewing my personal circumstances changed dramatically due to family illness. The company were entirely sympathetic and helpful and gave me a few days grace to review my situation. Regrettably the purchase no longer made sense for me and the company allowed me to withdraw from the contract without penalty. I highly recommend the Company and they are guaranteed my business in future, should my circumstances allow

S Cooper

10 Nov 2021

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

Contacted Andy regarding selling my caravan. excellent communication and courteous service throughout a very quick transaction. Thanks Andy. 5 STARS.

S Holt

10 Nov 2021

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

Unfortunately we had come to the end of our caravanning life and contacting Andrew at the Caravan Company we were given great help and service in selling our caravan and we received a very fair price from him. The service was excellent we can't fault him. We wish you well in the future.

M Watson

10 Nov 2021

Value for money: 4

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

Thank you Steve for persevering with the solar panal issue on my caravan. Now have a full battery and 2 green lights flashing. Great service. Once again many thanks Regards Mervyn Watson

D Thomas

10 Nov 2021

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

as a previous buying customer(always receiving excellent service) we were unfortunately in a position that we had to sell outright(not part ex)the offer and the service received again was top class and we would unreservedly recommend this company and the whole staff.

M Smith

09 Nov 2021

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

I have just sold a caravan to The Caravan Company and have had a first class experience from Andrew Scott. The complete process was handled in a friendly and professional manner and I would recommend this company to anyone who is looking to sell or buy a caravan. Thank you, Andrew.

C Burnes

04 Sep 2018

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

Over the years we have bought many units but after purchasing our Lunar Stellar from yourselves will never go anywhere else. We are extremely pleased with the van, you made the purchase easy with absolutely no pressure on us. You delivered the van as we did not have a towbar and you quickly dealt with a problem with the gas regulator. We have nothing but praise for your Company and would recommend you to anyone.

J Davis

23 Jul 2018

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

Matt and the team. Thank you so much for all of the warranty work you completed on our recently purchased 2010 Lunar Quasar 525. It made our second trip out on absolutely brilliant. The service we have received from the day of purchase until now has been second to none. You guys definitely go that extra mile. So glad out of all the dealers and vans we looked at, we chose you. Our next caravan will definitely be purchased from the Caravan Company. My advice to anyone that is looking for a nice second hand caravan to use you guys. As this time 13 weeks ago I knew nothing.

C Willis

19 Jul 2018

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

Bought a caravan 11 months ago. I had a problem with the mover- phoned The Caravan Company. I took the van over ; the engineer fixed it immediately and showed me what to do. because I hadn't been operating it correctly. Brilliant service, very professional, completely satisfied and would definitely recommend this company. Don't bother to go anywhere else if you are looking for a caravan or need your servicing. Kind regards,

B Davies

22 May 2018

Value for money: 4

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

Very very pleased with our new caravan excellent customer service from Rys and all the staff , would highly recommend your company .

R Snow

19 Mar 2018

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

Posted reply to a comment on the Caravaners UK Facebook page. For the best aftercare service provided by Caravan Companies. The Caravan Company Finedon Northampton ( Matt & Phil) Brilliant after sales service) The second Caravan we have had from them. Thank you to you both.

The Dickinson's

13 Feb 2018

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

Superb company. Easy change over of vans no hassle everything explained. We found Rhys very professional and he has been very supportive and obliging. Would definitely recommend.

P Hutchins

19 Dec 2017

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

We just wanted to ay thank you for the amazing service, care and attention you gave us doing our time as caravan owners. You looked always looked after us and nothing was too much trouble. You are a pleasure to deal. Rest assured, when we buy our next caravan we WILL be returning! Merry Christmas to all at The Caravan Company.

Mrs O'Dell

11 Sep 2017

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

I have to compliment this company for their terrific sales staff . We have just purchased a second hand caravan and Reece could not have been more helpful. Would def. recommend. Thank You.

B SMART

26 Aug 2017

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

in the last week We bought our first caravan from here 2 years ago and Phil was outstanding.. made our experience so stress free. Lets be honest the caravan world can be a minefield but The Caravan Company made it so easy. And on returns for whatever reason Matt and Phil have been a pleasure to deal with. Matt is always cheery and never disappoints. I especially like speaking to the man who will do the repairs and Rob the Mechanic is a joy to deal with. Caring, helpful and knowledgeable... and a really good guy. Cannot fault this crew.... I thank them for helping me through 'novicehood' .. to quote Phil recently, "You are no longer a novice but if you still have any questions you know where we are ". I cannot ask for more.

W Spurgeon

12 Jul 2017

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

As first time owners we not only needed a company that provided value for money with a wide range of pre-owned vans but also exemplary customer service to give us the confidence to proceed. The Caravan Company not only met our expectation but through their salesman, Phil Thompson, far exceeded them. Phil was both knowledgeable and extremely professional. He treated us with the greatest possible generosity in the time he took to educate us about caravans in general and, especially, the van we finally chose. Even after the sale and very extensive handover he was immediately available on the phone when we had further inquiries. As a result I would recommend the Caravan Company without reservation

N Lloyd

18 May 2017

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

I purchased a Compass Corona 540 Caravan from Phil Thomson at your Finedon branch in September 2016. We are really happy with the quality and have been away a few times and are looking forward to many more trips. The lock on the bathroom broke and I could not find one anywhere, and once again Phil sourced one, which I collected today. I just want to say a big thank you to your Company and especially Phil who once again has given fantastic customer service and we will without doubt recommend your company to all our friends and fellow caravanners! Thanks again Nigel Lloyd

L Clayton

02 May 2017

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

We just wanted to take the opportunity to thank you for the great experience we had whilst buying our new caravan from the Northampton dealership, from initially meeting with Andrew who made us feel at ease and welcome to the great service and handover from Phil. We could not be happier with our new van and will certainly be back to purchase from you in the future. Thank you for a thoroughly stress free experience. Lee & Steve

D Barrett

27 Apr 2017

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

We purchased our first caravan from Phil Thompson at the Finedon store a week ago. Phil made the process extremely smooth, nothing was too much trouble, gave us lots of good advice and answered all our questions. First class service, thank you Phil.

Mr & Mrs Docherty

17 Apr 2017

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

We saw the caravan that suited all are requirements at the Northampton branch, so we decided to make the one and a half hours drive to see it. And we weren't disappointed. The Sterling Eccles Jewel looked even better than it did on line. The staff mainly in the form of Phil Thompson was more than helpful . We decided to buy the van and agreed to collect the van on the 6th of April. upon our early arrival on the 6th were met by Phil and carried out the necessary paperwork, and to our surprise Marian was presented with a overly bouquet of flowers, which was a lovely gesture . We then got a full tour of the van and shown how everything worked, Phil answered any questions that we had with a good depth of knowledge. All in all the professionalism and the superb way we were dealt with was a credit to himself and the company. There is no doubt in our minds that we would recommend The Caravan Company to any one that is looking to buy a caravan.

D Blackwell

03 Apr 2017

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

Having originally driven down to take a look at a caravan we had seen on the internet when we arrived it was sold. However not only did Steve remember us from a very brief conversation he made us feel very welcome. We was invited to look around all the Caravans (apart from the ones that had been purchased – rightly so) and ask any questions we might have. Not once did Steve sell us anything just checked that we were okay. Upon leaving we hadn’t decided to buy a van but had seen one we both really did like. It might be worth mentioning that on our first visit we met a couple who couldn’t speak highly enough of the company and had purchased many vans over the years from the guys. Arriving home we decided to buy the van. Once again Steve remembered us, talked us through the process etc. We collected out van on Saturday all through this the communication was first class. When we arrived on Saturday we was offered coffee and a smile! Oh yes and beautiful arrangement of flowers, lovely touch. Steve showed us around the van how everything worked, nothing as too much trouble. These guys are a credit to their industry and demonstrate what good valued customer service should look like. We would have no hesitation in recommended these guys. We will use them for many years to come both for and accessories. Well done to all and thank you

Mr & Mrs Street

24 Mar 2017

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

We are very pleased with everyone at The Caravan Company at Finedon Northants. They were very thorough with our purchase Lunar SI, having dealt with various dealers in 40 years of caravan ing they are certainly the best company we have dealt with, they were very friendly, they listened to my requirements, and everything was a pleasure for us, we will certainly have our servicing done next year, Thank you for.making it a pleasure.

Mr & Mrs Evans

06 Feb 2017

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

Excellent customer care and service. With thanks to all at the Caravan Company especially Phil. Thank you

M Keeley & M Kingscote

23 Jan 2017

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

Very helpful company to deal with.made our first caravan purchase very easy.a very professional company who go the extra mile to help.we were helped by Phil throughout the process and found him very friendly and knowledgeable.

K Wainwright

21 Jan 2017

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

I am completely new to caravanning and I was made to feel especially welcome by Phil. I was given lots of time to have all my questions answered. He went out of his way to see I was ok and that understood as much as possible, giving lots of advice. I'm sure I took up lots of his time and he never made me feel I was inconveniencing him. I would highly recommend the Caravan Company and especially Phil. Thanks for looking after me it was much appreciated.

O Flanagan

19 Jan 2017

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

We collected our caravan yesterday that Phil had sold us in the Northampton branch. His customer service could not have been better at the sale or the hand over. We will recommend them to anybody wanting a new caravan. Easy friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Even though the manager was busy he still took time to talk to us and thank us for our business. When I'm looking to change caravans again I will be there straight away. Looking forward to their site being made bigger so we can go over and look in the shop. Thanks again.

P Painter

12 Jan 2017

CUSTOMER Information: Name: Paul Painter E-mail: Telephone: Customer House Number: Customer Postcode: Your Question: To Mike Pat and Steve, Many thanks for the good service given, a pleasure dealing with you all, and a good in depth hand over. Regards Paul Painter.

R. Cox

16 Dec 2016

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

Just like to thank Phil for his help with selecting and purchasing our caravan, great service and well please with the service provided. Caravan was ready and waiting on collection day, Phil went through the caravan showing how everything works. Would have no problem in recommending you to friends and using you again. Top service Thanks Rob & Jenny

Jenme - Jeremy Caddy

30 Nov 2016

Dear Damian, I am writing to thank you for pointing us in the direction of the Sterling Eccles 2 Berth Caravan. It was a very clever move on your part, and, of course, way above what we should spend, however we could not resist a towing caravan in such mint condition. It is way above anything we could have hoped for, and we shall fully indulge ourselves in all its luxuries when we do eventually go on holiday. Thank you for your enthusiasm and knowledge about car-towing abilities. We enjoyed meeting you and those whom we met dealing with our caravan. Please pass on this letter to Eric. Yours Sincerely, Jenme - Jeremy Caddy

Mr & Mrs Caddy

30 Nov 2016

Dear Damian, I am writing to thank you for pointing us in the direction of the Sterling Eccles 2 Berth Caravan. It was a very clever move on your part, and, of course, way above what we should spend, however we could not resist a towing caravan in such mint condition. It is way above anything we could have hoped for, and we shall fully indulge ourselves in all its luxuries when we do eventually go on holiday. Thank you for your enthusiasm and knowledge about car-towing abilities. We enjoyed meeting you and those whom we met dealing with our caravan. Please pass on this letter to Eric. Yours Sincerely, Mr & Mrs Caddy

Mr & Mrs Rainbow

24 Nov 2016

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

Phil Thompson, at your Finedon branch, dealt with our sale and part exchange. We found him to be very thorough, professional and patient. He was very friendly and put us at our ease and it was a pleasure to deal with him. Thanks Phil

A Yorke

09 Oct 2016

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

Excellent to do business with. All the staff are very helpful, especially Phil. Our new caravan was spotless. They gave us a really good part ex on the awning. I would recommend Finedon Caravan Company to anyone who is buying first time or changing their caravan they also have quality pre-used items on site. We definitely will be having our caravan serviced here. Simple things like hot drinks while looking around and a bouquet of flowers for the wife when collecting our new caravan was a really nice touch.

D & S Farmer

30 Sep 2016

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

WE HAVE JUST COMPLETED THE EXCHANGE ON AN UPDATED CARAVAN FROM YOUR DORSET BRANCH. DOUG HANDLED THE DEAL AND WE WERE EXTREMELY IMPRESSED BY HIS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL ATTITUDE AS WE WERE INITIALLY TOTALLY UNDECIDED ABOUT WHAT WE WANTED TO PURCHASE. DOUG SPENT A LONG TIME SHOWING US VARIOUS CARAVANS AND MAKING HELPFUL SUGGESTIONS AND WE FINALLY DECIDED ON A COACHMAN. AT NO TIME DID WE FEEL UNDER PRESSURE AND DOUG ENSURED WE ENDED UP WITH EXACTLY THE RIGHT CARAVAN. THE CARAVAN WAS TURNED OUT BEAUTIFULLY FOR COLLECTION AND ONE OF THE ENGINEERS WENT THROUGH EVERYTHING CAREFULLY TO ENSURE WE WERE UP TO SPEED ON ALL THE GADGETS. WE HAVE NO HESITATION IN RECOMMENDING THE CARAVAN COMPANY, AND WILL CERTAINLY USE THEM AGAIN IN THE FUTURE.

J Paget

30 Aug 2016

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

I was very impressed with the assistance I received from the owner Andrew and his Branch Manager after I had a problem with my part exchange caravan, they pulled out all the stops to sort the problem out, even calling me at home to reassure me they were working on the problem, they even let us have our new caravan before it was completely sorted as we had booked to go on holiday the following day. I would recommend them to anyone who is thinking of buying a caravan to go to the Caravan Company especially Northampton, although, I am sure their other branches are just as helpful. Many thanks to you Andrew and your staff for all the help you gave us. Regards to you all, J.

J Le Marquand.

08 Aug 2016

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

Very good service Phil was brilliant taking us through our caravan very pleased with it .rate everything a 10 +

S Luther

08 Aug 2016

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

Rhys and Matt at your Northampton branch were extremely helpful. This was our first caravan purchase and they were willing to spend a considerable amount of time in assisting us to choose the perfect caravan to suit our needs. The handover was very thorough and extensive, especially as we were complete novices to the world of caravanning.

M Hooper

07 Jul 2016

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

Matt and his staff could not have been more helpful and courteous. We have just purchased a used caravan and could not be more pleased,

R & A Holly

24 Jun 2016

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

We have just purchased our very first caravan at your Reading branch, The service we received from all your staff was excellent. We met Damian first who checked our vehicle weight to ensure that the van we purchased would be correct for our car. He found us the perfect van for our use and organised its service and arranged for us to be shown over the van completely before we took it away. Roger done the handover and was thorough and patient ensuring that we were totally happy with the van. Steve in the service area was a great help finalising the things that were totally new to us. We then were dealt with by Ashley for the payment again in a very pleasant and helpful manner. As both my husband and myself are over 70 , we were extremely appreciative of all your staffs care and attention. Please pass on our most grateful thanks to all of them. We look forward to using the company for our awning and any other items we may require in the future. We will be recommending you to all our acquaintances.

D Houston

22 Jun 2016

Dear Andrew and Matt. Never before have I purchased anything without first viewing. As you can imagine I was a little nervous as to what lay ahead of us on the journey to Finedon. I need not have worried for as soon as I entered the "yard" and subsequently the reception area I knew that all would be well. Your welcome was greatly appreciated as was the coffee and the use of one spotlessly clean toilet, a rare thing these days. Thanks also for opening up for us early as it did allow us to get on out way at a respectable time. Sadly we only discovered that the 5.30 sailing ws actually the 15.30 after we left you. However I have to report that had we departed at 08.00 we quite possibly could have made the 15.30. As it was we had a 3 hour wait and there's not a lot to do in Cairnryan on a tuesday evening!!!! Anyway we arrived home at exactly 11.00pm and today (back at work) we're absolutely exhausted. The caravan is just what we wanted. Its a more up to date version of what we sold two and a half years ago. We were sorry we sold it but not anymore. A special mention to Matt. Your professionalism and customer service skills are second to none. Nothing was too much bother and we greatly appreciate it. Once again, thanks for a great day all round, it was a pleasure meeting you all. Dallas & Heather

C Gilks.

20 Jun 2016

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

Excellent customer service, second van we have bought here and will go back again in the future. Well recommended, they do what they say and more, love our caravan.

C Hood.

20 Jun 2016

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 4

We dealt with Chris in the Dorset site and we are very happy with the Caravan we bought. We had a coupl of issues when we were on our first trip out with it, but the telephone support e the company gave us was second to none. This was nearly 2 years ago now and we're just about to set out on another two week jaunt, travelling to places we've not been to before. We have spent more nights in our caravan in the las two years, than we had in over seven years in our tent. It's opened up the world of weekends for us.

C Sampaio

14 Jun 2016

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

Value for Money: 5 Customer Service: 5 Caravan Presentation: 5 On the past February me, my husband (Paulo) and my two boys spent the day visiting some caravan dealers, in order to decide if caravanning would be the solution to spend quality time on holidays in family. We visited a few places where we were told to ‘feel free to see the caravans or ask any question’ and left on our own. When we arrived to the Caravan Company we also were very welcomed but after a few minutes we were approached very subtle and nice by one of the company workers. He were very gently asked if we knew what type of caravan we were looking for and what were our needs. A few minutes later received the ‘best picture’ of which were the best models that would fit our needs. I was amazed with the care and consideration we were treated. We became to know that we were actually speaking with one of the directors of the company Mr. Andrew Scott. I, and also on behalf of my family, would like to express our “BIG THANK YOU!!!” for the way we were welcomed, approached, listened and treated by you Mr. Scott. It was a real pleasure. Unfortunately, and for personal reasons we had to postpone our buy of a caravan, but would like to take this opportunity to express our gratitude. I will recommend the Caravan Company to anyone who is interested on an exemplar costumer service.

B Bolton

01 Jun 2016

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

Collected my used tourer on Thursday 26th May. Due to unfortunate circumstances I had problems on my first use (my fault entirely) . Theses problems resolved by Phil , Rob and Matt. Other companies could learn a lot about "customer service" from them. A credit to your company. I'll not hesitate in singing the praises of The Caravan Company. Thank you for making my first caravan experience so enjoyable.

Mr & Mrs Findlay

28 May 2016

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

Customer service was excellent,as this is our first time,the information at hand over was valuable. The presentation was immaculate, We are very pleased with the caravan

R. Garwood

25 May 2016

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

Very impressed by the customer service, and the clean condition of the caravan, inside and out. The caravan was serviced, extremely well presented, and the advice/assistance given at handover was very helpful.. The flowers for my wife was a very nice touch, and our overall experience buying the caravan from you was very pleasant, in fact it was first class. We are very pleased with the caravan, and the starter pack was an added bonus. We would recommend your company to anyone for good products and first class service Thank you.

D Hall

17 Feb 2016

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

Just to thank Steve and co in the service centre and our sales lady for a very enjoyable afternoon as we collected our Bailey Pegasus 624. Your service was 1st class. Many thanks. Dale and Christine

T Reed

17 Feb 2016

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

Just picked up our new(2nd hand) caravan from Wimborne. Brilliant service from all the staff, nothing too much trouble very patient with an old geezer like me .Many thanks!

T Skinner

17 Feb 2016

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

We picked up our Lunar caravan yesterday and cannot speak highly enough about the service we received from The Reading Caravan Co. From Pat in Sales to Eric who did our handover for us we have been very impressed. Everyone was extremely friendly and knowledgeable and to top it all, my partner received a lovely arrangement of flowers. How's that for service.

M. Powers

06 Feb 2016

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

We were after a new caravan and were let down by a local company ,I made contact with the Caravan Company at Northampton and liaised with Andrew Scott the director, he request we travelled down to see him and I'm so glad we did, in a nut shell he was a man of his word and really did look after us. We ended up ordering a brand new caravan and we're given a very fair price for our part exchange. We have now collected our new van and we were dealt with by Matt again an excellent service all round, my wife even received a bouquet of flowers. Even though it is a 180 mile round trip for us I will never go anywhere else in the future and would highly recommend the Caravan Company to anyone.

J Sheppards

08 Oct 2015

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

I have owned 6 caravans in my 15 years of caravaning and every purchase has been different. My latest caravan purchased from these guys was in every way the best by far. As soon as we are ready to upgrade I would not look any were else. Many thanks

M Brooks

08 Oct 2015

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

Purchased our first caravan in April from your Northampton branch (Bailey ranger GT60) It was great to deal with someone who actually owns a caravan and gave us great advise with a full demo being new to caravanning. Used it twice already with no problems.

N Rowe

08 Oct 2015

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

Excellent pre & after sales service. Just recently brought a used van from Finedon. Phil Thompson is an excellent man to deal with, very knowledgeable and helpful. Would recommend.

S Horobin

08 Oct 2015

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

We bought our first caravan last year and absolutely love it. Great value for money, customer service was of excellent standard. Never pushed for a sale and so helpful about our requirements and informal of designs and specifications. Especially on towing weight. Caravan was presented to us as if it was brand new and given detailed instruction about the caravan prior to towing. After sales was excellent, any issue was never a problem. We can not fault the caravan company and would go back when ready for the next caravan.

S Raynes

08 Oct 2015

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

The whole experience at the Northampton Caravan Company was outstanding, from the initial discussion about the purchase of the caravan with Phil who was knowledgeable and helpful, to the collecting of the caravan with Matt taking us around the inside and outside of the van demonstrating everything and Colin who gave us useful advice and information about the awning. At no time did we feel pressured, all of the vans were accessible and well presented. It was a pleasure to do business with them and we recommend them highly.

D Gillman

08 Oct 2015

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

great service so friendly and helpful caravans in very clean and beautiful conditions all staff so helpful and know what they are talking about the best caravans sales we have ever seen cannot recommend them enough thank you for our new caravan Daphne and Brian Gillman

D Sycamore

01 Jan 1970

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

Very impressed with the speed and friendly manner the service was delivered. Also happy with the price offered with few questions. All round great experience.

J Broadhead

01 Jan 1970

Value for money: 5

Customer service: 5

Caravan presentation: 5

Good service and great to do repeat business with the company again. This time we were selling a caravan. Such an easy process; highly recommended

B Whitton

01 Jan 1970

Sold our caravan to the caravan company over the weekend.Andrew was lovely,honest and good to his word. I was given the amount as quoted for my van. Picked up as promised, money in my bank as promised. Would use them again. Overall a pleasant stress free way to sell the caravan.

S Sperry

01 Jan 1970

I have just sold my caravan to the Caravan Company, I found them to have very good customer service, I didn't find them pushy and they did exactly what they agreed to. It was a very easy transfer and I would definitely recommend them as a company if you are looking to sell or part exchange.

R Horner

01 Jan 1970

simply the best, would not deal with any other firm,

J Singleton

01 Jan 1970

Recently traded in our old caravan for a newer one at The Caravan Company. Our experience as first-time customers was excellent re both sales and after-sales service. Staff and proprietor very pleasant and helpful with nothing too much trouble. Many thanks to all staff involved in our transaction. We highly recommend this company!

J Legge

01 Jan 1970

Thank you to your team. My mother in law was selling her caravan after the passing of her husband. The compassion and sensitivity your team showed - from initial contact through to the collection team member, and a personal call from the MD - showed real class. I would not hesitate to recommend you. Please feel free to use this review on your site.

T Davis

01 Jan 1970

Just sold our caravan to these guys (Andrew in particular). I called them, then they got back to me as promised. We discussed the caravan, age, condition, etc. in a friendly, but professional manner. I was offered a very fair price (slightly more than other dealers in the region). On hand over he continued to be courteous, friendly, and professional; gave the van and paperwork a check over. All in all a very positive experience and will be glad to do business here again. Highly recommend.

T Hodgson

01 Jan 1970

Sold my caravan to the Caravan Company with the greatest of ease. Spoke to them on the phone, agree a price which I was comfortable with and arranged for the van to be collected. On collection a very nice guy did a quick inspection, includng testing for dampness, rang the boss man and the mney was in the bank in an instance. I can recommend this Company as being a no hassle, professional organisation.

D George

01 Jan 1970

We sold our caravan to thecaravancompany and it was a very comfortable and uncomplicated experience. The caravan was inspected at our home, money put into our account and the caravan taken away all within two hours. There was no haggling and we were given the value quoted by Andrew over the phone which was a fair price.

B Arnold

01 Jan 1970

Many thanks to Andrew for his excellent service in purchasing my pre used caravan. A very fair price was agreed and the collection service was quick and hassle free.

M Hankins

01 Jan 1970

We are new to caravanning after being massive world travellers (thanks COVID-19) and have bought our first caravan from The Caravan Company after much deliberation during lockdown. Lee was our ‘Personal Advisor’ and was exceptional in his help and advice giving us the time and information helping us to make an informed decision. We have since ventured on our inaugural trip and We had amazing fun... even in the storm! We now have a lifetime of holidays ahead of us, and our family, and can’t thank Lee enough for helping us through the process of owning a caravan. Who needs the Caribbean and quarantine? We cannot recommend everyone at The Caravan Company enough, Lee, the sales staff, the handover team (video was a brilliant help) the service workshop staff and the shop. Thank you all very muchly!!!

I McLees

01 Jan 1970

Very good company to do business with.

A Shears

01 Jan 1970

Great service when selling our caravan, thoroughly recommend the caravan company, collected the caravan as well

M Moss

01 Jan 1970

I purchased the caravan 16/07/2020 and we’re extremely pleased with the team at The Wimborne Caravan Company. Very polite, no pressure sales, helpful with a vast knowledge of caravans and the handover was a pleasurable one, albeit during these times of distancing rules.

S Young

01 Jan 1970

All staff could not have been more helpful, special thanks to Doug and Steve. Handover exceptional with all questions answered. Would highly recommend this company.

R Love

01 Jan 1970

“My wife and I want to say a very big thank you for your hard work, your service and the way you treat your customers. Please could you relay out thanks to everyone for their efforts in getting my caravan ready in two days” Once again all our thanks and we will be in touch in the future

D Turner

01 Jan 1970

Good Morning Doug, Thanks for your time Saturday, myself & Michelle were really pleased with how the van cleaned up and the overall buying experience. Although I’m in the motor industry and use to buying and selling things daily, caravans are a completely different world and you helped us find a great first van within our price range but without us feeling pressured to buy which we really appreciated.

M Jones

01 Jan 1970

Absolutely fabulous service. Rhys was fantastic throughout - as always. My wife always says how handsome and charming he is and she's right! We will be back for sure.

I Denton

01 Jan 1970

I can’t praise this company enough nothing is too much trouble. The handover of the van was excellent. Reice along with Matt were both so good in sorting out a great deal for us would not buy a caravan from anywhere else . Thanks once again you are a great team even without sadly missed Phil